Activate Life Force Energy – Deepak Chopra

Life force energy, or prana, is really life-giving energy, and there are several ways to enhance it, or to access sources of it. I recommend six daily practices to increase prana.

The first is direct contact with the Earth itself – not through the soles of your shoes, but through your bare feet or better still, your whole body. The Earth is like a womb and you should give your attention to that.

Prana is not separate energy, it is part of the energy of the universe, and is called different things in different cultures.

The second source is the breath of the plants. It is a scientific fact, of course, that we and plants are constantly exchanging gases with each other. Try to breathe in the air around lush vegetation, especially at sunset. Sunlight is another source but you should be careful not to overexpose yourself.

Bathing in a natural body of water is another. The fifth source is food and the principle here is that it should be alive and fresh. Fresh fruits, vegetables and grains should be eaten. For instance, canned food is not alive. Overcooked food is not alive.

The final source of prana is stars. Prana is not separate energy, it is part of the energy of the universe, and is called different things in different cultures.

Deepak Chopra is attending I Can Do It! 2011 in Sydney and Melbourne. For details and tickets visit hayhouse.com.au

Comments
One Response to “Activate Life Force Energy – Deepak Chopra”
  1. Ornella says:

    Hello, I understand what you mean in this article. The difficulty I have is to be able to balance my life with children, marriage and career and incorporate these six wonderful prana ways! I start to and have I great intentions and then for convience sake I fall back on my prana and go back to old ways.This is a great reminder for me. So I will continue to try and try again and parctice thes six prana’s until I make it a way of life and instill it in my children to be able to carry on with it in their lives as they move forward in their life journey.
    Thank you for this wonderful reminder!

    All the best to you.
    Ornella~

Leave a Reply

