Why Past Life Regression Works – Denise Linn

Past-life regression is healing because it allows you to get to the source of your problems; until then, you’re dealing with symptoms rather than causes. The philosopher George Santayana said, “Those who cannot remember the past are condemned to repeat it.” In other words, when you release yourself from the limitations of the past, you can be free.

If you’ve always hated wearing anything tight around your neck, you may discover that you were choked to death in a previous lifetime.

Whether you call it genetic coding, cellular memory, or even collective unconsciousness, we’re all ruled by the vast repository of our previous experiences; and in many ways, they dictate the situations we encounter in the present.

For example, many compulsions and phobias are rooted in the distant past. If you’ve always hated wearing anything tight around your neck, you may discover that you were choked to death in a previous lifetime. By reliving – and healing – ancient memories and associated emotions, your current life-limiting behaviours will change.

To understand why past-life regression works, it’s imporant to realise that it’s not necessarily what you endured in your earlier lives that creates problems in your present life; rather, it’s the trauma and emotions that you suppressed in the past that initiates difficulties in the present. Your past experiences don’t cause continuing problems – it’s your reactions to them that create challenges.

Denise Linn is the author of Past Lives, Present Miracles and will be talking about past lives at the I Can Do It! 2011 weekend event. For details and tickets CLICK HERE.

Comments
4 Responses to “Why Past Life Regression Works – Denise Linn”
  1. Ornella says:

    Okay this is why I love these blogs. They are so fully loaded with information that you can’t help but be thought provoked and it’s great. My problem is I have even more to say than I write but it’s so hard o get it all out sometimes or at least the way you want it to. LOL I always say to people I wish I could just touch your arm and have all the information I want to give you just flow from me to you! LOL IS that crazy or what? LOL
    So I’m going to try to express how I feel about this topic and how it’s changed the more I read about it.
    Past regression is at the top of my list! I believe in it 100% I have so much respect for people that do Past Life regression . Such as Dr.B Weiss and Dr. AliciaTisdale. I would be so apprehensive in doing one unless it was someone like to two I’ve mentioned. I think with this there has to be a lot of TRUST! One is exposing things about themselves that they don’t even know. That would be so great in so many ways but for some it may be very difficult. It’s almost like you would want to win a contest for something like that so that someone else decides for you and if it’s meant to be it’ll happen. Is that weird? I’m only speaking for myself of course!
    Another thing when I was reading this particular blog something else came to mind when I read the first part ( this is where it gets complicated & it’s hard to explain how I want things to come across because it’s all good it’s just hard getting it out. I’ll give it a try) So if we didn’t have past life regression when we were younger to help us with our issues that we may have brought along with us in this life, doesn’t that possibly confuse things when you have already begun your journey.Shouldn’t we really have one in our late teens so that we don’t make our lives more complicated with getting involved with someone and having a family and then find out later when it’s too late that maybe we shouldn’t of been on the path that you took if you wanted to resolve past issues & maybe another route could of allowed you to do so. Wow! that was a mouth full! LOL See what I mean. Another words if your life is going along and things are pretty great but of course you are disfunctional to some extent,everyone really is! Or maybe not everyone I’m just generalizing. I’m just speaking for myself again of course! LOL What happens to all the people around you that may not have a past life regression and have to deal with something they never signed up for! Once I started reading all Dr.Brian Weiss, John Edward and so many others, the box I lived in got quit large and the respect I had for these people even got bigger. It’s not all so Black and White there is so much grey area to learn about . That’s where I get my Ego in check about knowing so much I’ve come to understand I know NOTHING!! LOL Well you know what I mean! But I’m eager to learn and I can now garentee it will take MANY LIFE TIMES! I think if I ever write a book ( that’s a dream) THat will be my Title. Many Life Times!
    Bye for now and thanks for the Great blog and thanks for reading my Babbling!!!
    Ornella~

    • Caroline says:

      Hi Ornelia

      Your title, Many life Times sounds great- if you are really wanting to write a book, maybe the Writers Workshop would suit you. I think its in June 11 in Sydney or Melbourne. I did the Movers and Shakers workshop with Cheryl Richardson and Reid Tracy which I found very helpful and interesting. Also Leon Nacson is one of the featured authors taking the Writers workshop and from my experience, he is a very giving and genuine gentleman (hows that for alliteration!).

      Anyway, I agree regarding your past life regression comments, especially about the trust. I had a group past life regression at a spiritual bookshop and had a very unpleasant experience. I shared my experience and was left without any debriefing. So next time I will be very discerning about who I see in the future. I also Love Brian Weiss and Denise Linn, my next goal is to go to Denise Linn’s Soul Coaching course at Summerhill Ranch. Enough of my rambling

      love Caroline

  2. Ornella says:

    Thank you Caroline, great dream, maybe another life time!
    Have a wonderful day~
    Ornella~

  3. Deborah says:

    Past lives are very interesting. However, it seems curious to me that most people I have read about so far seem to find past lives in either the same country or the same culture as their current life. Also it seems rare to find a slave or a sewage worker or a farm labourer in amongst regressions, despite the fact that the majority of people would have been menial workers and not heroes or people who died dramatic deaths. Still if past life regression helps with current problems, emotions etc, then it is all for the good.

Leave a Reply

